Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday - 160

Waiting on Wednesday was started by Jill at Breaking the Spine for bloggers and readers to get excited about upcoming books.

Uninvited by Sophie Jordan

The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in bestselling author Sophie Jordan's chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when her genetic test proves she's destined to become a murderer.

When Davy Hamilton's tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome (HTS)-aka the kill gene-she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn't feel any different, but genes don't lie. One day she will kill someone.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he's not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly.

The first in a two-book series, Uninvited tackles intriguing questions about free will, identity, and human nature. Steeped in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's trademark mix of gripping action and breathless romance, this suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michelle Hodkin, and Lisa McMann. (from GoodReads)


This sounds really weird, but in a good way! I can't wait to see what happens. Uninvited will be released January 28, 2014.

2 comments:

Susan@ Reading World said...

That's an interesting twist on the whole genetic testing question. Sounds like a book to watch for- great choice!

Hazel Vee said...

I'm looking forward to the release of this one too!

Check out what I'm waiting on this week!
http://toomanywordstonight.blogspot.com